Student at machine (c) Stefan Bausewein

Student Council

The Student Council (Studentischer Konvent) is the highest purely student body at THWS. It consists of the two student members in the THWS Senate, the student members of the faculties' councils, the individual faculties, as well as the directly elected members for the student council.All these functions will be directly elected by the THWS students in the annual university elections. The legislative period is two semesters and begins in the winter semester. At the constituent meeting of the student council in the winter semester, the chairperson of the student council are elected under the supervision of the president of THWS.

In the wintersemester 2021/22, the Student Council elected as their

  • chair: Luisa Wedler
  • 1st deputy chair: Jonas Schewior
  • 2nd deputy chair: Julia Bergmann

Contact information

THWS Student Council

E-mail konvent.stv[at]