Students in park (c) Jonas Kron

University elections at THWS

At regular intervals, the Technical University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt holds university elections to elect the representatives of the different groups of persons at THWS on the senate, the faculty board and the student council. For the purpose of university elections, the members of the university are divided up into four groups:

  • Group of professors
  • Group of academic and artistic staff
  • Group of other staff
  • Group of students

While the students elect their representatives for a one-year term and are thus called to vote every year, the other groups elect their representatives for a two-year term. The representatives' term in office always starts on 1 October and ends on 30 September.

Election supervisor

Chancellor Stefan Hartmann
Phone: +49 931 3511-6050
E-mail: kanzler[at]

Election regulations

The university elections are governed by the election regulations for Bavarian state universities (Wahlordnung für die staatlichen Hochschulen, BayHSchWO, in German).