Student at machine (c) Stefan Bausewein

Programme-related information and advice

Programme-related information and advice is available for students over the entire duration of their studies. It includes information on courses offered and on study techniques for the individual programmes. It helps students when deciding which courses to take, monitoring academic performance, with questions regarding a change of subject or university, job-oriented studies. Students also receive support regarding exam preparation, degrees, and options for (post)graduate studies as well as possibilities of credit transfer.

Programme advisors by degree programmes (as of Oct 2023)

Degree programme Programme advisor E-mail
Applied Mathematics (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Michael Bodewig
michael.bodewig@thws.de
Applied Mathematics and
Physics (M.Sc.)
Prof. Dr.
Michael Bodewig
michael.bodewig@thws.de
Architecture (B.Eng.) Prof.
Karl Zankl
karl.zankl@thws.de
Artificial Intelligence (M.Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Frank-Michael Schleif
frank-michael.schleif@thws.de
Civil Engineering (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Gerald Steinmann
gerald.steinmann@thws.de
Civil Engineering - Digital Design and Construction (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Gerald Steinmann
gerald.steinmann@thws.de
Business Administration (B.A.) Prof. Dr.
Christian Kille
christian.kille@thws.de
Business Analytics (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Andreas Rükgauer
andreas.rueckgauer@thws.de
Business and Engineering (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Elke Stadelmann
elke.stadelmann@thws.de
Business and Engineering (M.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Peik Bremer
peik.bremer@thws.de
Design and Information (M.A.) Prof.
Erich Schöls
erich.schoels@thws.de
Digital Business Systems (M.Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Karsten Huffstadt
karsten.huffstadt@thws.de
Digital Society (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Nicholas Müller
nicholas.mueller@thws.de
Digital Rescue Management (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Peter Bradl

Prof. Dr.
Christian Bauer
peter.bradl@thws.de


christian.bauer@thws.de
E-Commerce (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Rolf Schillinger
studienfachberatung.bec.fiw@thws.de
Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Markus Mathes

Prof. Dr.
Joachim Kempkes
markus.mathes@thws.de


joachim.kempkes@thws.de
Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (M.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Markus H. Zink markus.zink@thws.de
Trade Journalism and Corporate Communications (Technology/Economics) (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Lutz Frühbrodt
lutz.fruehbrodt@thws.de
Specialised Translation (Economics or Technology) (B.A.) Akad. Direktorin
Beate Wassermann
beate.wassermann@thws.de
Specialised Translation with Media Translation (M.A.) Akad. Direktorin
Beate Wassermann
beate.wassermann@thws.de
Geo Data Technology (M.Eng.) Prof. Dr. sc. nat.
Jan Wilkening
jan.wilkening@thws.de
Geovisualisation (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. sc. nat.
Jan Wilkening
jan.wilkening@thws.de
Health Management (MBA) Prof. Dr.
Dieter Kulke
dieter.kulke@thws.de
Computer Science (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Arndt Balzer
arndt.balzer@thws.de
Information Security (B. Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Kristin Weber
kristin.weber@thws.de
Integrated Innovation Management (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Gerhard Hube
gerhard.hube@thws.de
International Business (MBA) Prof. Dr.
Christina Zecher
Prof. Dr.
Artur Fabisch
christina.zecher@thws.de.de


artur.fabisch@thws.de
International Management (B.A.) Prof. Dr.
Rainer Wehner
rainer.wehner@thws.de
International Social Work with Refugees and Migrants (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Ralf Roßkopf
ralf.rosskopf@thws.de
Integrated Design and Construction (M.Eng.) Prof. Dipl.-Ing.
Daniel Halswick
daniel.halswick@thws.de
Communication Design (B.A.) Prof.
Christoph Barth
christoph.barth@thws.de
Plastics and Rubber Engineering (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Marcus Schuck
marcus.schuck@thws.de
Logistics (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Norbert Schmidt
norbert.schmidt@thws.de
Healthcare Management (B.A.) Prof. Dr.
Lukas Slotala
lukas.slotala@thws.de
Management of Business Transformation (MBA) Prof. Dr.
Uwe Sponholz
uwe.sponholz@thws.de
Managing Global Dynamics (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Rainer Wehner

Markus Engert M.Sc.
rainer.wehner@thws.de


markus.engert@thws.de
Brand and Media Management (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Karsten Kilian
karsten.kilian@thws.de
Mechanical Engineering (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Udo Müller
studienfachberatung.fm@thws.de
Mechatronis (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Abid Ali
abid.ali@thws.de
Media Management (B.A.) Prof. Dr.
Steffen Hillebrecht
steffen.hillebrecht@thws.de
Music Therapy for Empowerment and Inclusion (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Thomas Wosch
thomas.wosch@thws.de
Sustainable Energy Systems (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Markus H. Zink
markus.zink@thws.de
Product Development and Systems Design (M.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Udo Müller
udo.mueller@thws.de
Robotics (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Jean Meyer
jean.meyer@thws.de
Social Work (B.A.) Prof. Dr.
Rebecca Löbmann

Prof. Dr.
Theresia Wintergerst
bsa-studienfachberatung.fas@thws.de
Social Work (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Ulrich Gartzke
ulrich.gartzke@thws.de
Behavioral Counseling (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Franz J. Schermer
franz-josef.schermer@thws.de
Surveying and Geoinformatics (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Ansgar Brunn

Prof. Dr.
Melanie Brandmeier
ansgar.brunn@thws.de


melanie.brandmeier@thws.de
Hydrogen Technology Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Udo Müller
udo.mueller@thws.de
Business and Engineering (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Ulrich Deutschle
ulrich.deutschle@thws.de
Business and Engineering (M.Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Kurt Schwindl-Braun
kurt.schwindl-braun@thws.de
Business Information Systems (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Eva Wedlich
eva.wedlich@thws.de